My Poor Pup, Rest Peacefully

On Tuesday the 10th, I had to have my puppy Osiris put to sleep.  He wasn’t even a year old yet.  He was eating, but was vomiting everything back up.  He was very lethargic and would just lay there for the most part.  Sunday, he ate and seemed to have more energy.  He was up and running around.  That night, I noticed he had thrown up everything he had eaten.  Monday morning, he was worse.  Very lethargic, drooling excessively, vomiting, wouldn’t eat, wouldn’t drink.  I’m not even sure when he had drank water last or had food actually digest.  He was so skinny.  I thought he was heaving because his neck would get stiff, but his mouth wouldn’t open.  Turns out he was having seizures.  He couldn’t open his mouth due to the clenching.  Anyway, he opted to have him put to sleep.  My poor kids took it very hard the first night.
Short entry, but I wanted to share my pup.

Rest peacefully Osiris.

Osiris

One thought on “My Poor Pup, Rest Peacefully

Leave a Reply

